CONTACT HASDAM: t: 01342 892439 f: 01737 501066 m: 07812 586102 e: w:
Who should do this award?
This award is for practitioners who conduct internal quality assurance of the assessment process from within a centre or organisation. This award is appropriate for those wishing to become an IQA for the IRSE Licensing Scheme.

It can take anywhere from 6 to18 months to achieve this unit. The guided learning hours for this qualification (the amount of time spent with the assessor or gathering evidence) is 90 hours. On average most people complete within 12 months.

There are no pre-requisites for this award but you will need access to assessors from within a centre to complete this unit.

Are electronic portfolios available?

Qualifications structure
This qualification consists of two units:

Unit 401 Understanding the Principles and Practices of Internally Assuring the Quality of Assessment Unit 402 Internally Assure the Quality of Assessment

Contact us for a quote for this or any of the TAQA awards

< back to main NVQ page

Level 4 Award in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (6317-41)
This award is for Internal Quality Assurers involved in sample planning, monitoring and advising on assessment practice. This award replaces the existing V1 Internal Verifier unit.