CONTACT HASDAM: t: 01342 892439 f: 01737 501066 m: 07812 586102 e: w:
Who should do this award?
This Certificate is meant for practitioners who lead the internal quality assurance process and have a responsibility for managing the quality of the assessment process and practice and the performance of assessors for example Assessing Agency Managers and Centre Co-ordinators.

It can take anywhere from 6 to18 months to achieve this unit. The guided learning hours for this qualification (the amount of time spent with the assessor or gathering evidence) is 115 hours. On average most people complete within 14 month.

There are no pre-requisites for this award but you will need access to assessors from within a centre to complete this unit.

Are electronic portfolios available?

Qualifications structure
This qualification consists of three units:

Unit 401 Understanding the Principles and Practices of Internally Assuring the Quality of Assessment Unit 402 Internally Assure the Quality of Assessment
Unit 403 Plan, Allocate and Monitor Work in Own Area of Responsibility

Contact us for a quote for this or any of the TAQA awards

< back to main NVQ page

Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (6317-42)
This qualification is for those who lead a team of Internal Quality Assurers and are responsible for managing the quality of the assessment process, practice and performance of assessors. They may also develop systems and lead on external verifier/awarding body visits